Author Topic: The world of EE  (Read 2640 times)

AstralAlchemist

The world of EE
« on: August 11, 2015, 03:29:09 pm »
Hi everyone, I've been reading the Emperors Edge series for several years now, but this is my first time posting something here. A topic that I discuss with my friends a lot is about the positioning of the countries and the major land masses in the EE world. Has anyone done a comprehensive map based on details in the novels? If not is anyone willing to help me make one? I own all the books and can certainly draw a map based on the information, but I don't have the time to go through them all and pick out every little detail. If anyone is willing to give me the details I'll do my best to draw a map and post it here.

LindsayB

• I write books. ;)
    • http://www.lindsayburoker.com
Re: The world of EE
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2015, 01:22:40 pm »
I would *pay* someone to do this. :D Even if I had a rough draft, I could then hire a designer to make it look cool and then include the map in the books.

If Turgonia is where North America is, the Kyatt Islands would be where Hawaii is, and Nuria would be Asia/Russia is. Turgonia doesn't go quite to the east coast of its continent (Kendor and Mangdoria have some land over there). Kendor is to the SE of Turgonia, for the most part. Mangdoria is mostly in the mountains to the NE. The desert city-states are to the SW. There's a gulf between the city-states and Kendor.

Anyone want to take that and run with it? :D

Mana

• Administrator
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2015, 10:57:11 am »
Learn something new everyday!
www.nault-findley.com
www.samantha-nolan.com

"In your haste to save the world, take care that you do not destroy it."

blackmetallic

« Reply #3 on: August 19, 2015, 06:08:37 pm »